Past Events

2021

What is Contemporary Art? / Identity and Power
Saturday, January 23, 2021
1:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program presented in partnership with SFMOMA


The Concept of Care
Monday, January 25, 2021
7:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program


Artist Talk with Creative Growth Art Center
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
6:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program


Artists Reshaping Narratives
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
5:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program presented in partnership with MoMA


Art and Health
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
6:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program


2021 NAEA National Convention

Conference took place virtually

Teaching Media Literacy Using Film and Video
Thursday, March 4, 2021
2:00–2:45 p.m. ET

Conversation Starters: Digital and In-Person Engagement Tools
Thursday, March 4, 2021
9:00–9:45 p.m. ET

The Concept of Care
Friday, March 5, 2021
3:00–4:00 p.m. ET

Art21 Watch Party
Saturday, March 6, 2021
2:00–3:00 p.m. ET

Teaching with Contemporary Art at the Elementary Level
Sunday, March 7, 2021
1:00–1:45 p.m. ET
In partnership with Davis Publications


When Loves Leads
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
6:30 p.m. ET

Virtual program


Tap into Touch
Monday, April 19, 2021
6:30 p.m. ET

Virtual program


An Artist Talk for Educators with Stephanie Syjuco
Monday, May 10, 2021
6:30 p.m. ET

Virtual program


Sound On

Wednesday, May 19, 2021
6:30 p.m. ET

Virtual program


Taste Makers

Thursday, June 10, 2021
6:30 p.m. ET

Virtual program


Rethinking Curriculum 
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
12:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program


Contemporary Art for Elementary Students: Part One
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
12:00 p.m ET

Virtual program


Contemporary Art for Elementary Students: Part Two
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
1:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program 


2020

Virtual Artist Talk: Leonardo Drew
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
4:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program presented in partnership with the North Carolina Museum of Art


Contemporary Art in the Secondary Classroom
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
4:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program presented in partnership with Davis Publications


What is Contemporary Art? / Materials and Processes
Saturday, November 7, 2020
1:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program presented in partnership with SFMOMA


What is Contemporary Art? / Place
Saturday, December 5, 2020
1:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program presented in partnership with SFMOMA


Contemporary Art for Middle Schoolers
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
4:00 p.m. ET

Virtual program presented in partnership with Davis Publications

To learn more about Art21’s programming for educators, please contact us or subscribe to our monthly Education newsletter.